Keele University Health and Care Partnership Awards success recognises innovative MPFT staff page thumbnail

The innovation of Midlands Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust (MPFT) staff in developing research and learning has been recognised and celebrated at Keele University’s Health and Care Partnership Awards.

Run by the university’s Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, the awards celebrate the institution’s work with health and social care organisations across the region, recognising and celebrating excellence in collaboration and partnership.

MPFT won four of the nine awards up for grabs:

  • Helen Duffy, Head of Research Partnerships and Programme, won the Outstanding Achievement in Partnership with Patients and the Public Award, which recognises individuals who have developed and sustained partnerships between the Faculty and/or its partners, and patients and the public.
  • Ruth Lambley-Burke, Director of Research and Innovation received the Exemplary Partnerships in Research and Healthcare Award, which honours individuals who have promoted positive partnership working and collaboration between academia and clinical partners to achieve high quality research and/or impact.
  • Dr Robert Dennis, Consultant Psychiatrist won the Exemplary Placement Provider Award, which recognises those involved with providing and supporting clinical placements for Faculty students.
  • Professor Kay Stevenson, Consultant Physiotherapist received the Outstanding Achievement for Service Transformation Award, recognising individuals who have demonstrated tangible change within clinical practice.

MPFT Chief Executive Neil Carr said: “To deliver better health and care through effective partnerships is one of MPFT’s core values, so to receive such fantastic recognition from our academic partner Keele University with these awards is hugely rewarding. These awards truly demonstrate the importance of working in partnership to build upon research, to drive innovation and further help the organisation develop new treatments and practices more quickly, as well as supporting the development of its future workforce.

“Congratulations to the winners and those shortlisted for the awards and thank you for your continued hard work for the communities we serve.”

The awards ceremony took place at Keele University’s Keele Hall on 23 November.